That title came from the fact that this is only 10/20 posts in the February Blogging Challenge. And then I was reminded of a student’s similar response with an assignment I had given. Satisfactory? she asked.  That’s my grade? That’s not okay. It’s only 50%.

That’s how part of me feels right now. I could have done better. Never good enough. ya ya. (woohoo! sidebar observation: that part of me is smaller than ever!) But hey, guess what? I wrote ten more blog posts than I had this time last month. And I’ve inspired (ummm… assigned) all of our current students and instructors to join me in this blogging “thing”. Actually, several of them are excited (a teacher’s dream come true) and it has been fantastic to read the posts as they come in.

They are required to write one post per month about the given categories. Pretty much free rein.

My goal is to inspire them to find their voices. To improve their written communication skills. To have fun with the amazing technology available. To create community and connection, so that they can thrive ~ personally and professionally.

Every one of my students would probably tell you that I “preach” about a few things.

Love. Of the unconditional variety. It is the foundation for Respect. Which is required in relationships… and they are ALL relationships.

Education. The most important thing a massage therapist can do. For themselves and their clients. Learn. Share. Which leads us to…

Growth. If you don’t work through your own shit, it WILL effect everything. And everyone around you.

And so, we all learn and grow. As students and as teachers. The blogging assignment was a replacement for an earlier assignment, which was simply not as good a teaching tool as this. I’m striving for a 100% with this.

Blue skies,

Diane

PS. This was my blog post for March. Found un-posted. In early May. oops…  0%

