116It’s 6:30 on a Sunday morning. A quiet time of day most anywhere (at least at our house), it’s just me and the cats this morning.  A great time for a little blog writing. After I go make a cup of coffee…

Okay, that’s better.  What was I thinking? It’s too dark and too cold for no coffee. Warm coffee and pictures of early morning sunrise in warm climates always help. 😉

As much as I love being my own boss, I often wake up thinking about work. Somewhere between 5:30 and 7:30am (depending on the season and my schedule requirements). Every day is a different ~ one of my favorite things about my career, as I mentioned in Along for the ride. For an Aquarius, this diversity and flexibility can be divine!

Today I woke up thinking about the post I was supposed to have written yesterday (oops), did some stretches and immediately sat down at the computer.  I know, I know. I could write several and then schedule them to post, but I’m just not there yet. It’s okay. I’ve been reading Dawn & Kelli’s emails from the Blogging Business School, and their helpful reminder to ‘have fun’ with this challenge does wonders for a recovering, self-flagellating, perfectionist like me. 

One of the things I have wanted to do for over a year now, is create a blog for KCCC Massage, the school where my titles are Program Coordinator and Instructor. This challenge has helped get that started.  Our students are excited (well, some of them anyway) to be joining in the fun!  If you want to follow us there, pop over to Beyond the Massage Table. We’d love to see you! Over there you’ll be hearing from teachers, students, staff, and mentors. It’s all things massage therapy and school related. I can’t wait to watch it develop!

Sundays are Family Day in my world. Almost always. Today’s no different. I could write more, but I think I’ll go put that chicken in the pot. Homemade soup. Yum.

Shhh… I may still have a little bit of quiet time. 😉

Be Love, Diane

(This is #5 in the February Challenge if you’re counting).

